## **Primary Invited Guests**

Category	Information
Government officials	Prime Minister, Speaker of the House of Representatives, President of the House of Councilors, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of Health, Labor, and Welfare
International dignitaries	UN Secretary General, IAEA Director General, CTBTO Executive Secretary, representatives of the 15 UN Specialized Agencies, world leaders, mayors of Hiroshima sister and friendship cities, mayors of Mayors for Peace Executive Cities
Ambassadors to Japan (including the EU)	
Special distinguished guests	National Diet members, prefectural officials (including the Governor and Prefectural Assembly Chair), Nagasaki citizen representatives, honorary citizens
Distinguished guests	Governors/mayors of Japan Nuclear Free Local Authorities, mayors from the Hiroshima Regional Urban Area, Hiroshima Prefectural Assembly members
Children's representatives	Ceremonial flower bearers, children ringing Peace Bell, children making the Commitment to Peace
Citizen's representatives	Citizen representatives offering ceremonial flowers, those offering ceremonial water
Hibakusha representatives, etc	Hibakusha representatives, bereaved family representatives, representatives of bereaved families across Japan
Peace organization representatives	Representatives from six peace organizations
General seating	To be decided by process of application (limited to 1,000 designated seats)
Hibakusha and bereaved families of hibakusha	Those recommended by <i>hibakusha</i> organizations and those decided by process of application (limited to 400 designated seats)
Local government seating	Members of local government decided by process of application (limited to 1,200 designated seats)
International resident seating	International residents decided by process of application (limited to 100 designated seats)
Organizers	Mayor of Hiroshima, Hiroshima City Council Chair, Hiroshima City Council members