Primary Invited Guests

Category	Information
Government officials	Prime Minister, Speaker of the House of
	Representatives, President of the House
	of Councilors, Minister of Foreign Affairs,
	Minister of Health, Labor, and Welfare
International dignitaries	UN Secretary General, ambassadors to
	Japan (including the EU)
Special distinguished guests	National Diet members, prefectural
	officials (including prefectural council
	members), Nagasaki citizen
	representatives, honorary citizens
Distinguished guests	Governors/mayors of Japan Nuclear Free
	Local Authorities, Mayors from the
	Hiroshima Regional Urban Area
Children's representatives, etc	Children's representatives, Hiroshima
	citizen representatives, those making
	ceremonial offerings of water
Hiroshima City officials	Mayor, City Council Chairperson, City
	Council members
Atomic bomb survivors (hibakusha),	Those recommended by six different
bereaved families	hibakusha groups, representatives from
	six peace groups, <i>hibakusha</i>
	representatives, representatives of
	bereaved families across Japan

Note: this year we will not have general admission seating (unreserved seating), seats for local government representatives, or seats for visitors from overseas.